Getting our Ash on…

  
This evening the girls and I gathered in a small chapel to receive our yearly ashes.  The ashes,  a reminder our finiteness, also marks the start of our individual and family Lenten journey.  

This Lenten season, my family is reading the Gospel of Luke together.  I look forward to the hard questions that my kids will ask of this text and our current culture.  I look forward to seeing how my kids will respond to Jesus’ words and how my kids will challenge some of my own biases. 

What are you looking forward to this Lenten season? 

Leave a Reply

